Skip to content

10 netlabel ambient albums you should own, part 4

Ноябрь 3, 2013

Make Your Own Taste

Almost a year into the existence of my blog, three of the most popular posts I’ve done have been my «10 netlabel ambient albums you should own» lists. This is gratifying, because I can see y’all are clicking the links and listening to and maybe even downloading these releases, which warms my cockles.

The golden era of netlabels started a few years ago, mid-to-late-2000s. Now that Bandcamp is the thing and more people are just going it alone entirely, netlabels aren’t quite as prominent (though they are still plentiful), but they still play an important role as a reliable collection point for good music. This series has ended up being a bit of hard drive archaeology. Mind you, the reason I select these albums is they are all recordings that at one point or another I’ve played frequently. And rediscovering some of them has a been a treat, I must…

View original post ещё 1 292 слова

From → Uncategorized

Добавить комментарий

Добавить комментарий

